Radionomy Board
It is currently Mon Apr 22, 2019 12:56 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 6:20 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 9905
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
sloane wrote:
Even with no USA listeners, can we not continue to broadcast to the rest of the world, or simply because my account is setup as US the station will be deleted May 31?

Hello,

On May 31, 2019, if a US producer has not migrated his account to Shoutcast for Business, the account and the stations will be canceled.

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 6:28 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 9905
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
MusicalJustice wrote:
What is the plan for what will happen to the Radionomy version of my station after I move to Shoutcast? When I update playlists in Shoutcast, will they also play at the Radionomy URL or will the URL play Jamando tracks when my playlists run out? The Radionomy URL will work until May 31, then what happens when someone goes there? Will there be a "zombie" version of my station on Radionomy that has my station name but doesn't play my music or will the URL redirect to Shoutcast after May 31st? Or maybe it will just give a 404 error?

If a US producer migrates his station to Shoutcast, the Radionomy Radio Manager will redirect to the Shoutcast Radio Manager https://radiomanager.shoutcast.com and all the tracks, boxes, clocks, day templates and plannings are also migrated to the Shoutcast Planner, that is similar to the Radionomy Planner.
The stream URL http://listen.radinomy.com/RADIO-NAME will remain available for the free one-year period as it's redirected to http://streamingv2.shoutcast.com/RADIO-NAME, however, we recommend to edit the stream URL on the directories, websites, players as the redirection will end after the one-year period.
Yo have the time to do it, so don't hurry but don't forget it. We should also send a reminder before the redirection comes to an end... in one year.

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 4:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 11:07 pm
Posts: 51
Domi wrote:

On May 31, 2019, if a US producer has not migrated his account to Shoutcast for Business, the account and the stations will be canceled.


Hey Domi,
Thanks for all your help over the years. Any idea why I'm already getting 'station not available in your country' message and/or station is playing strange (not my) music?

thanks,

_________________
Sloane
Country Girls Only
OS: Win7
http://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/CountryGirlsOnly


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2019 12:26 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 9905
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
sloane wrote:
Any idea why I'm already getting 'station not available in your country' message and/or station is playing strange (not my) music?
Country Girl Only is not migrated yet. I rebooted the station and it's playing now.

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2019 4:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 11:07 pm
Posts: 51
Still, I only can hear "this radio station is not available in your country". Why? It's not May 31 yet.

_________________
Sloane
Country Girls Only
OS: Win7
http://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/CountryGirlsOnly


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2019 1:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 2:57 am
Posts: 36
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/one-love-hip-hop-radio
Radio 2: www.radionomy.com/oldschoolhip-hop
O.S: Other
Domi wrote:
Hello,
On May 31, 2019, if a US producer has not migrated his account to Shoutcast for Business, the account and the stations will be canceled.


Hi Domi,

I already migrated my radios to Shoutcast.

How can enable the Technical Feature: "MP3 & AAC Format Supported (up to 320kbps) for Shoutcast for Business?

I can only select streams in MP3 128Kpbs or AAC 64Kbps

Thanks for the help.


Attachments:
Screen Shot 2019-04-16 at 8.56.20 AM.png
Screen Shot 2019-04-16 at 8.56.20 AM.png [ 135.14 KiB | Viewed 218 times ]
Screen Shot 2019-04-16 at 8.52.25 AM.png
Screen Shot 2019-04-16 at 8.52.25 AM.png [ 97.57 KiB | Viewed 218 times ]
Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2019 3:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2016 4:34 pm
Posts: 19
Location: Crown Point, IN USA
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/thebreez
www.radionomy.com/wflm-theworld-sfinestlisteningmusic
Radio 2: www.radionomy.com/theseabreeze
www.radionomy.com/musical-memories
www.radionomy.com/thebreezpresentsyourchristmasstation
O.S: Windows 10
Our company, Meyer Broadcasting of Crown Point, Indiana is currently operating 8 radio stations on Radionomy. We are considering migration to Shoutcast for Business and have some questions after reading what has been posted to date on this subject since last Thursday, April 11.

1) Under the migration offer/plan offering free service for one-year, what is the cloud storage that is included? I recall seeing 5 GB and 70 GB. Is that a limit per station or for each broadcaster account?

2) After one year, does the $14.99/month fee apply to each station, or to each broadcaster account (which may have multiple stations)?

Thank-you,

The Breeze Guy

_________________
Image
TheBreezGuy
Crown Point, IN USA


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 12:51 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 9905
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
sloane wrote:
Still, I only can hear "this radio station is not available in your country". Why? It's not May 31 yet.

If you are located in the US, you should change the country to US on https://rmo.radionomy.com > Settings > Information.
Non-US streams are geoblocked in the US.

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:10 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 9905
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
Onelove wrote:
I already migrated my radios to Shoutcast.
How can enable the Technical Feature: "MP3 & AAC Format Supported (up to 320kbps) for Shoutcast for Business?
I can only select streams in MP3 128Kpbs or AAC 64Kbps

If the Planner is activated, only MP3 128Kpbs or AAC 64Kbps are available. You can broadcast live exactly like you do with Radionomy and the requirements are identical (at least one listener connected, a planning generated for the current day)

If the Planner is deactivated, you are supposed to broadcast live 24/7 or the station won't play. You can set several streams in MP3 and AAC with a bitrate up to 320Kbps on https://radiomanager.shoutcast.com > Settings > Streams.
The planner can be activated/deactivated on https://radiomanager.shoutcast.com > Settings > Advanced (only one switch per 24 hours).
The "live" settings are different if the planner is ON or OFF and can be found on https://radiomanager.shoutcast.com > Settings > Connection. Read more on https://help.shoutcast.com/hc/en-us/art ... ew-minutes

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:19 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 9905
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
TheBreezGuy wrote:
1) Under the migration offer/plan offering free service for one-year, what is the cloud storage that is included? I recall seeing 5 GB and 70 GB. Is that a limit per station or for each broadcaster account?
The free one-year hosting includes a 70GB storage for the user account, so all stations registered under the same account)

TheBreezGuy wrote:
2) After one year, does the $14.99/month fee apply to each station, or to each broadcaster account (which may have multiple stations)?

After one year, the price depends on the total listening hours of the all the stations hosted by Shoutcast and registered under the same user account:

Up to:
2,500 TLH 14.90 USD/month
10,000 TLH 24.90 USD /month
25,000 TLH 39.90 USD/month
50,000 TLH 59.90 USD/month
100,000 TLH 99.90 USD/month
250,000 TLH 199.90 USD/month
500,000 TLH 349.90 USD/month

Your plan is automatically adjusted to your past consumption.

Here are the prices for audio storage if you use the planner (online automation tool) available on the Radio Manager:

5 GB included in all plans 0 USD/month
+ 5 GB extra storage 3 USD/month
+ 10 GB extra storage 6 USD/month
+ 15 GB extra storage 9 USD/month
+ 20 GB extra storage 12 USD/month

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bob and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group