Radionomy Board
It is currently Mon Oct 14, 2019 6:22 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 9:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 1:43 am
Posts: 11
:evil: :roll:

My new station is experiencing difficulties when submitted to radio.net and Radioline.co A jamendo station is streaming in its place.

Technical support from both providers are perplexed as to why this is occurring. The standard URL stream has been given to them; the same URL stream that has worked without issue for my two previous stations which ceased streaming 1 June 2017. They have also reported requests for assistance submitted to Radionomy have been ignored. Speaking with other Radionomy producers, they are reporting similar issues...in one case one of their stations is fine and the other has suddenly begun streaming the Jamendo stream.

Naturally, error-free streaming on the Radionomy platform is my #1 priority. But radio.net and Radioline.co have proven to be successful partners, especially in building audience s who stream on their mobile devices. I have been careful to list only countries currently approved-any countries which are geo-blocked are reported and noted.

Your investigation and prompt reply is appreciated.

Steve Fekete
Producer
Beatlesque Radio


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 3:18 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 10089
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
Hello,

The CORRECT stream URL to submit is http://listen.radionomy.com/beatlesqueradio or http://listen.radionomy.com/beatlesqueradio.m3u

You probably sbmitted http://streaming.radionomy.com/beatlesqueradio that is NOT CORRECT.

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 10:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 10:38 am
Posts: 3647
Location: UK
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/j-popprojectradio
Domi wrote:

I thought the same when I first heard about it - so I checked my stations on radio.net, which had been submitted with the listen link of course. One of them is fine, but the other always re-directs to Jamendo Lounge - see http://jpopproject.radio.net/. It does seem to occur to those radios which have a radio.net video pre-roll added, that may be relevant or just a coincidence.

_________________
J-Pop Project Radio - J-Pop the West likes the Best


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 11:22 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 10089
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
elmbury wrote:
Domi wrote:

I thought the same when I first heard about it - so I checked my stations on radio.net, which had been submitted with the listen link of course. One of them is fine, but the other always re-directs to Jamendo Lounge - see http://jpopproject.radio.net/. It does seem to occur to those radios which have a radio.net video pre-roll added, that may be relevant or just a coincidence.

The preroll shouldn't have any effect on the stream URL, I listen to J-Pop Project Radio from an IP not targetted by the preroll and it was Jamendo Lounge.

Maybe one of your station was submitted with the m3u extension and the other without extension. Could you check this?

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 7:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 1:43 am
Posts: 11
I can understand why you may have thought the incorrect URL had been submitted.

HOWEVER....the CORRECT streaming link was submitted, and has been re-submitted twice to radio.net. Their tech support has been extremely responsive to my efforts to get BEATLESQUE RADIO streaming on their platform.

I have been producing stations on Radionomy since 2012. Up until this point my stations have not experienced an issue with its streaming URL being shared on other services. We experienced no problems with Radio Forest or Radiojar (on station Facebook page). It took 5 days to resolve the issue with Radioline, but it is now corrected. My most recent station prior BEATLES BEYOND was added and streamed without issue. Radio.net has given up, since info suggested has been submitted all along correctly. Radio.net attempts to receive support from Radionomy have been ignored.

Radio.net have been my most successful site for listeners (outside of Radionomy, of course) To have my station's success be compromised by a failure on the Radionomy end is frustrating and not acceptable. As you have read in the thread, another experienced Radionomy producer has experienced the same issue.

I would appreciate immediate action be taken to correct this problem. You can hear for yourself the improper Jamendo stream by going to Radio.net, searching for BEATLESQUE RADIO. Link is beatlesqueradio.radio.net


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 1:43 am
Posts: 11
The issue has now occurred with my station submission to Streamitter.

ALL information is correct, and this produces proper streaming on Radioline (after a week of hard work on their part), Radio Forest.net, and the Radiojar app on the station Facebook page.

If Radionomy cannot correct problem, or is aware of issues with streaming services like Radio.net and Streamitter, then be honest with your producers. Don't just post generic instructions. I have been a proud Radionomy producer for 6+ years. Lack of response and sensitivity to my issue (and of others I have recommended Radionomy to) has begun to make me feel ashamed of my loyalty


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 01, 2017 9:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2016 10:30 pm
Posts: 4
I am getting same issue with no fix at all!
DiseaseDrugs


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group