Radionomy Board
It is currently Thu Nov 14, 2019 11:26 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 70 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 6:34 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 8:33 pm
Posts: 920
Location: Chicago, IL, US
Radio 1: Several Shoutcast-for-Business hosted stations - see our website for more details
(May migrate to another provider down the road)
Radio 2: Website: http://www.1pureradio.com
O.S: Windows 10
The migration is completely seamless. However, anyone that is listening to any of your stations may get dumped for about a minute and then people will be able to reconnect again. All the Radionomy links work properly once again.

If you don't have the popup, then your account perhaps wasn't properly registered as a US one. Reach out to support@radionomy.com and see if anything can be done.

jring2 wrote:
Is the migration automatic and if not how can I start this process? I have never had a pop-up or a link added to my manager pages. How can I get this moving?

I would like to get this done before May - closing down this stream and establishing the new stream. I am concerned about keeping my name active.

_________________
The 1 Pure Radio Network ::
* 1 Pure Alternative Radio * 1 Pure EDM Radio * 1 Pure 80s Radio
>> Check out our newly revamped website at http://www.1pureradio.com! <<


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 6:37 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 8:33 pm
Posts: 920
Location: Chicago, IL, US
Radio 1: Several Shoutcast-for-Business hosted stations - see our website for more details
(May migrate to another provider down the road)
Radio 2: Website: http://www.1pureradio.com
O.S: Windows 10
It is true... you can have unlimited stations for that same $14.95/mo. But, there was apparently a clerical error of some kind (in the producer's favor). You can have the same 3000 song storage per station over at Shoutcast when you migrate the stations over (only when you migrate from Radionomy). Domi elsewhere in these forums mentions something about a 70 GB limit, not a 5 GB limit. Otherwise it would normally be 5 GB per station.

jazzguy wrote:
I'm reading it correctly? The Shoutcast business plan allows for unlimited stations for one price per month (after the free year) for $14.95 total... not per station? How much is storage above 5GB?

Shoutcast support is not answering these questions.... so far.

_________________
The 1 Pure Radio Network ::
* 1 Pure Alternative Radio * 1 Pure EDM Radio * 1 Pure 80s Radio
>> Check out our newly revamped website at http://www.1pureradio.com! <<


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 11:07 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Chicago, IL
Radio 1: https://listen.radionomy.com/ltradio
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/ltradio/
https://lanetechradio.blogspot.com/p/listen-online
O.S: Other
So, is it simply $14.95 a month INCLUDING royalties for songs I normally play on my radio station?

_________________
--
Sincerely,
ORD606
Make sure to listen to Lane Tech Radio!!
https://lanetechradio.blogspot.com/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:40 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:35 pm
Posts: 1183
Location: Houston, TX, US
O.S: Windows Seven 64 Bits
No!! Does not include royalty payments.
You are responsible for all royalty payments yourself.

_________________
Radio Breezes
Live365 Refugee
Webcasting since 1999


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 11:07 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Chicago, IL
Radio 1: https://listen.radionomy.com/ltradio
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/ltradio/
https://lanetechradio.blogspot.com/p/listen-online
O.S: Other
Thank you so much!! Good thing I didn't move my radio station to Shoutcast yet!!

_________________
--
Sincerely,
ORD606
Make sure to listen to Lane Tech Radio!!
https://lanetechradio.blogspot.com/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 1:05 am
Posts: 300
Location: Millersville Md. USA
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/avinu--hymns
Radio 2: www.radionomy.com/wills-southern-gospel
Go here for more answers:


https://help.shoutcast.com/hc/en-us/sec ... -Licensing


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 11:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 6:54 pm
Posts: 15
I think the licensing aspect is a major point that a lot of people will miss in this transition. Radionomy covers music licensing, Shoutcast will not, and the onus for payment is now on the broadcast owner.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 12:12 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:35 pm
Posts: 1183
Location: Houston, TX, US
O.S: Windows Seven 64 Bits
philosomatika wrote:
I think the licensing aspect is a major point that a lot of people will miss in this transition.
True. And the cost of licensing is the main reason Radionomy will no longer accept broadcasters from the U.S.

_________________
Radio Breezes
Live365 Refugee
Webcasting since 1999


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 12:57 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 10089
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
giuseppetramentozzi wrote:
caro Domy perdonami le mie radio sono Italiane come in ORIGINE NATE IN ITALIA.....!!!!!! mi aiuti e confermi che ora non ho bisogno di passare su Shoutcast....grazie ..attendo una tua urgente risposta

If there is a migration pop-up on your RMO, it means that the country of your account was the US.

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 12:59 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 10089
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
CelticTradRadio wrote:
Domi, if I have a friend in Ireland take over ownership of my stations, can they stay alive that way?

Thanks, Larry

Hi Larry,

You can't change the owner account of a station. Moreover, a non-US stream can't be heard in the US.

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 70 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group