Radionomy Board
It is currently Mon Dec 09, 2019 7:24 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 12:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 11:07 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Chicago, IL
Radio 1: https://listen.radionomy.com/ltradio
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/ltradio/
https://lanetechradio.blogspot.com/p/listen-online
O.S: Other
Hello, all!!
I just had a quick question. When I turned on my radio station an hour and a half ago, it was dead silent, so I sent in a reboot request. How long does it typically take for Radionomy to reboot your radio after something like this occurs?

_________________
--
Sincerely,
ORD606
Make sure to listen to Lane Tech Radio!!
https://lanetechradio.blogspot.com/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 12:57 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:35 pm
Posts: 1185
Location: Houston, TX, US
O.S: Windows Seven 64 Bits
It usually happens in a minute or so -- when everything is working. Right now though all streams are completely down, including the reboot function.

_________________
Radio Breezes
Live365 Refugee
Webcasting since 1999


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 11:07 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Chicago, IL
Radio 1: https://listen.radionomy.com/ltradio
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/ltradio/
https://lanetechradio.blogspot.com/p/listen-online
O.S: Other
Good to know, so it's not just me. Thanks for the response.

_________________
--
Sincerely,
ORD606
Make sure to listen to Lane Tech Radio!!
https://lanetechradio.blogspot.com/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 4:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 4:14 am
Posts: 2
@radiobreezes
I'm a complete noob here. Just started broadcasting about a week ago.

Question for future reference: How do we know when there are outages (when the service is down) or if it's just a problem on our end? I checked both their FB page and Twitter feed and so no post so I was thinking there was something wrong with my station only.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:23 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:35 pm
Posts: 1185
Location: Houston, TX, US
O.S: Windows Seven 64 Bits
If my station is down I usually check here on the forum. When Radionomy has a problem there are plenty of producers complaining here. If I don't see any complaints then I know I have a problem.

It's a crude method, but it's all we really have. Radionomy rarely tells us anything.

_________________
Radio Breezes
Live365 Refugee
Webcasting since 1999


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group