Radionomy Board
It is currently Sat Dec 15, 2018 7:23 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: STATION WENT SILENT
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 4:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 11:38 am
Posts: 5
Hi, I just found my station silent to day. The planning is ok but it is not palying anything. I have tried rebooting many times but it does not work. Does anyone have a different approach.. Thanks

http://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/orearadio


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: STATION WENT SILENT
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 4:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:35 pm
Posts: 975
Location: Houston, TX, US
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/instrumentalbreezes
www.radionomy.com/christmasbreezes2018
O.S: Windows Seven 64 Bits
juda wrote:
Does anyone have a different approach..
I've tried many approaches and read what many others have tried. It appears the only way to get music on your stream is to go "Live". It works for me.

If "Live" is not possible you're out of luck.

_________________
Radio Breezes
Live365 Refugee
Webcasting since 1999


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: STATION WENT SILENT
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 4:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 11:38 am
Posts: 5
Thanks, I will try going live.. that mean I will use my computer as music server right?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: STATION WENT SILENT
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 4:49 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:35 pm
Posts: 975
Location: Houston, TX, US
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/instrumentalbreezes
www.radionomy.com/christmasbreezes2018
O.S: Windows Seven 64 Bits
I use a separate old, cheap computer for Live. (I bought it for $50 on eBay over 10 years ago. Still works.) It runs SAM Broadcaster. That in it's self is not something you set up quickly nor cheaply. Some here use Winamp with the Shoutcast dsp plugin. I don't have much experience with that method.

_________________
Radio Breezes
Live365 Refugee
Webcasting since 1999


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: STATION WENT SILENT
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 5:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 11:31 am
Posts: 118
Location: Alzira
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/radioaire1
O.S: Windows 10
juda wrote:
Hi, I just found my station silent to day. The planning is ok but it is not palying anything. I have tried rebooting many times but it does not work. Does anyone have a different approach.. Thanks

http://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/orearadio
radiobreezes wrote:
I use a separate old, cheap computer for Live. (I bought it for $50 on eBay over 10 years ago. Still works.) It runs SAM Broadcaster. That in it's self is not something you set up quickly nor cheaply. Some here use Winamp with the Shoutcast dsp plugin. I don't have much experience with that method.

Where do you link to know
You are connected live?
Thanks


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: STATION WENT SILENT
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 6:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 11:31 am
Posts: 118
Location: Alzira
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/radioaire1
O.S: Windows 10
juda wrote:
Hi, I just found my station silent to day. The planning is ok but it is not palying anything. I have tried rebooting many times but it does not work. Does anyone have a different approach.. Thanks

http://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/orearadio


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: STATION WENT SILENT
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 6:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2016 4:34 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Crown Point, IN USA
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/thebreez
www.radionomy.com/wflm-theworld-sfinestlisteningmusic
Radio 2: www.radionomy.com/theseabreeze
www.radionomy.com/musical-memories
www.radionomy.com/thebreezpresentsyourchristmasstation
O.S: Windows 10
Four of our five streaming stations at Meyer Broadcasting based in Crown Point, Indiana (USA) appear to be streaming "silence." That is, I see the clock counting up on my WinAmp players monitoring our feeds. The fifth station appears dead in the water. We think we've been down since Saturday, June 2.

Is anybody working in Radionomy Tech Support on Sunday to look into these matters?

Thank-you!

_________________
Image
TheBreezGuy
Crown Point, IN USA


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: STATION WENT SILENT
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 6:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 6:29 pm
Posts: 229
Location: Frederick, MD USA
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/fusion101
O.S: Other
dusted off my old DEMO copy of SAM Broadcaster and am live now (don't know for how long though- probably will cut out after 20 minutes or so).

It's been a while - since Live365 - that Fusion 101 is streaming live. Feels good.. ;)

_________________
Image
Fusion 101
http://fusion101radio.com


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: STATION WENT SILENT
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 6:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 1:53 am
Posts: 3
Location: Bethany Beach, Delaware
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/audiograted
O.S: MacOS 10.8
As of Friday, June 1, our station was streaming, all settings were correct and up to date. However we could no longer connect to SAM Broadcaster encoder so had to kill all live broadcasting. The programming kicked out several times but rebooting seemed to solve the issue. By Saturday evening all broadcasting ceased. I could not connect through any app, our websites stopped showing recently played and other widgets and I definitely could not live stream from any of our locations. I have had lags in response from Radionomy before but this is ridiculous as I now see many in this forum with the same issue. As someone in this forum mentioned, Sam is very expensive and I am representing a high school radio station which we have been successfully running on Radionomy since 2010. I hope that someone will respond to our problem with due diligence.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: STATION WENT SILENT
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 7:23 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:35 pm
Posts: 975
Location: Houston, TX, US
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/instrumentalbreezes
www.radionomy.com/christmasbreezes2018
O.S: Windows Seven 64 Bits
jimenezl wrote:
dusted off my old DEMO copy of SAM Broadcaster and am live now (don't know for how long though- probably will cut out after 20 minutes or so).
J.J.McKay will have words for you! :lol:

_________________
Radio Breezes
Live365 Refugee
Webcasting since 1999


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group