Radionomy - Board
https://board.radionomy.com/

Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutcast
https://board.radionomy.com/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=56509
Page 2 of 7

Author:  RadioXUS [ Fri Apr 12, 2019 6:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

The migration is completely seamless. However, anyone that is listening to any of your stations may get dumped for about a minute and then people will be able to reconnect again. All the Radionomy links work properly once again.

If you don't have the popup, then your account perhaps wasn't properly registered as a US one. Reach out to support@radionomy.com and see if anything can be done.

jring2 wrote:
Is the migration automatic and if not how can I start this process? I have never had a pop-up or a link added to my manager pages. How can I get this moving?

I would like to get this done before May - closing down this stream and establishing the new stream. I am concerned about keeping my name active.

Author:  RadioXUS [ Fri Apr 12, 2019 6:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

It is true... you can have unlimited stations for that same $14.95/mo. But, there was apparently a clerical error of some kind (in the producer's favor). You can have the same 3000 song storage per station over at Shoutcast when you migrate the stations over (only when you migrate from Radionomy). Domi elsewhere in these forums mentions something about a 70 GB limit, not a 5 GB limit. Otherwise it would normally be 5 GB per station.

jazzguy wrote:
I'm reading it correctly? The Shoutcast business plan allows for unlimited stations for one price per month (after the free year) for $14.95 total... not per station? How much is storage above 5GB?

Shoutcast support is not answering these questions.... so far.

Author:  ORD606 [ Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

So, is it simply $14.95 a month INCLUDING royalties for songs I normally play on my radio station?

Author:  radiobreezes [ Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

No!! Does not include royalty payments.
You are responsible for all royalty payments yourself.

Author:  ORD606 [ Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

Thank you so much!! Good thing I didn't move my radio station to Shoutcast yet!!

Author:  Avinu [ Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

Go here for more answers:


https://help.shoutcast.com/hc/en-us/sec ... -Licensing

Author:  philosomatika [ Fri Apr 12, 2019 11:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

I think the licensing aspect is a major point that a lot of people will miss in this transition. Radionomy covers music licensing, Shoutcast will not, and the onus for payment is now on the broadcast owner.

Author:  radiobreezes [ Sat Apr 13, 2019 12:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

philosomatika wrote:
I think the licensing aspect is a major point that a lot of people will miss in this transition.
True. And the cost of licensing is the main reason Radionomy will no longer accept broadcasters from the U.S.

Author:  Domi [ Sat Apr 13, 2019 12:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

giuseppetramentozzi wrote:
caro Domy perdonami le mie radio sono Italiane come in ORIGINE NATE IN ITALIA.....!!!!!! mi aiuti e confermi che ora non ho bisogno di passare su Shoutcast....grazie ..attendo una tua urgente risposta

If there is a migration pop-up on your RMO, it means that the country of your account was the US.

Author:  Domi [ Sat Apr 13, 2019 12:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

CelticTradRadio wrote:
Domi, if I have a friend in Ireland take over ownership of my stations, can they stay alive that way?

Thanks, Larry

Hi Larry,

You can't change the owner account of a station. Moreover, a non-US stream can't be heard in the US.

Page 2 of 7 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/