Radionomy Board
It is currently Mon Dec 10, 2018 11:01 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Jingles stopped playing
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 2:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 8:29 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Michigan/USA
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/en/radio/1023wow-radio/index
O.S: Windows 10
I noticed today that my jingles and sweepers have suddenly stopped playing when they are supposed to....or at all for that matter. I double checked their settings and nothing appears to be unusual....they were playing fine yesterday. Any ideas?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 2:53 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 9723
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
Hello,

On your planning calendar, click on GENERATED then on "Logs" to see if the jingle box has been ignored.

I can have a look at your station, but please fill your profile as asked on viewtopic.php?f=24&t=568#p1969 and mention the day template name and the jingle box name

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 2:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 8:29 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Michigan/USA
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/en/radio/1023wow-radio/index
O.S: Windows 10
I checked the logs and yes, parts of the Jingles box are being ignored, what would cause this? They were working the day before my original post and then just simply stopped.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 8:15 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 9723
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
You should reduce the artist constraint of the jingle to 1

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 11:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 8:29 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Michigan/USA
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/en/radio/1023wow-radio/index
O.S: Windows 10
All the Sweepers in question had 0/0 restraints as I assume those types typically shoould have.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 11:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 8:29 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Michigan/USA
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/en/radio/1023wow-radio/index
O.S: Windows 10
On a similar topic, why are the jingles and sweepers showing up in the now playing list? Anything in the "Jingle Box" should never be seen by the listener.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 7:58 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 9723
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
There is a constraint of 30 minutes on the artist for the "Artist Drops" box and al the tracks have the same artist name.
Reduce the constraint to 1 or 0 and the box shouldn't be ignored by the generator anymore.

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group