Radionomy - Board
https://board.radionomy.com/

Trying to Broadcast For The First Time
https://board.radionomy.com/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=23668
Page 1 of 2

Author:  lady [ Fri Sep 16, 2016 6:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Trying to Broadcast For The First Time

I am sure that this whole process is rather simple, so simple that I am just not getting the idea of what I am doing wrong and I have used many broadcasting applications but chose Radionomy b because it is free. However, I have created my boxes, set up my clocks, incorporated my boxes into dayparts and then select them and place them on a calendar date for broadcasting. I QUICKLY get a headache. I keep getting an "error" message and the generating just not working for me. I look at the logs, and content only to be told that nothing is there, or I have to keep going back to adjust times in the daypart and they are constantly changing on their own. The guidebook does not touch on this subject, except for what errors I may obtain but not how to correct them. At first I thought, maybe I just need to program an entire day of music (a 24 hour rotation) and then try to schedule a broadcast day. NO SUCH LUCK. Here is a print screen of what it looks like on my end to receive the error https://gyazo.com/c1325823f6913aefcec82c15096b2edd. So how do I correct this? Thanks for any help, I am off from fulltime job today, and sometimes using Radionomy is like having another fulltime job. Help me find the fun. Thanks.

Author:  peellandfm [ Fri Sep 16, 2016 6:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Trying to Broadcast For The First Time

Just give a click on the word "error"
and post a prt screen of what you see

Author:  lady [ Fri Sep 16, 2016 10:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Trying to Broadcast For The First Time

OK, I will post a print screen of what is logged.

Author:  lady [ Fri Sep 16, 2016 10:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Trying to Broadcast For The First Time

Here are print screens for:

Planning: https://gyazo.com/661d828a703a4b9d4643327661cc374f

Content: https://gyazo.com/9e0a966f7d62ee22faf34694f9fa82b2

Logs: https://gyazo.com/f86c886cee6882038158fa578f63422b

Author:  ladystarr [ Sat Sep 17, 2016 12:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Trying to Broadcast For The First Time

Hi, Tis I. I logged out of the forum during my last post and could not for the life of me remember my login password from May 2016, since I only used it a very short while. I am now logged in under this account for future posts. Thanks.

Author:  ladystarr [ Sat Sep 17, 2016 1:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Trying to Broadcast For The First Time

Uggh. It reads that the day template requires my attention for the umpteenth time. I do not for the life of me understand why I am constantly getting those "require my attention error" messages. I also don't understand why, especially when I have set a time for the broadcast to play during a portion of the day why it keeps changing or requiring my attention. I set it for 0900 to 1259 and end up with these errors requiring my attention: https://gyazo.com/176c2c3cf79fa3062a96146b80393d28

I have read about the constraints, and it seems quite sensitive. I did set all of my constraints to 6o minutes, even though 90 percent of the songs I programmed will play once within a 24 hour period.

Author:  peellandfm [ Sat Sep 17, 2016 8:30 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Trying to Broadcast For The First Time

Yes your day template has to last from 5 to 5

Author:  ladystarr [ Sat Sep 17, 2016 2:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Trying to Broadcast For The First Time

oh, so each day template that I create must be timed from 0500 to 0500? I thought I had to enter a time that each show airs during the day. Ok, thanks for the info - I did read that info in the owner's manual, but wasn't sure if I had to set up the time for each show to be the same as 0500 to 0500. Thanks, I will go work on it now.

Author:  ladystarr [ Sat Sep 17, 2016 2:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Trying to Broadcast For The First Time

I entered the time from 0500 to 0500 and received the following error after I clicked save: https://gyazo.com/0290e8fdd1cdad231426b8ab68c089d4
So essentially, I could not save the time from 0500 to 0500 as it automatically reverted to a time from 0500 to 0459. So I decided to save the time from 0500 to 0459, but I am still getting an error. It reads as follows: https://gyazo.com/a6484205380d0794b1c9d39c05e31add so now I am going to try and change the constraints to 240 mins because each song in the Gospel Daypart Template only play once a day during a 4-hr period. I also have every day of the week checked for the show to play and I only checked the hours from 0500 up to 0900 when the show is suppose to air. Other than that, I have deselected every thing else.

Author:  Domi [ Mon Sep 19, 2016 4:03 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Trying to Broadcast For The First Time

Hello,

If your day templates page shows "The day template requires your attention." up, you can try to click on the button "sooner" to fix it.

Regarding the error logs, make sure
- none of your clocks is empty
- or you did not uncheck the broadcasting constraints on some boxes scheduled at the time they should be used by the planning generator.

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/