Radionomy Board
It is currently Mon Aug 19, 2019 12:37 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Incorrect band names
PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:16 am
Posts: 5
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/wyldwood
O.S: MacOS 10.8
Hi folks,

I have uploaded some music recently and although it is all tagged correctly on my machine, the RMO keeps changing the band name to wrong ones, how can this be changed?

Cheers :)


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Incorrect band names
PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 7:39 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 8:33 pm
Posts: 920
Location: Chicago, IL, US
Radio 1: Several Shoutcast-for-Business hosted stations - see our website for more details
(May migrate to another provider down the road)
Radio 2: Website: http://www.1pureradio.com
O.S: Windows 10
There currently isn't much that can be done about this - you can try to find another version of the song (i.e. download it from another site or if there is an album edit, look for the radio edit instead, etc) or edit the song to fade out sooner, which may trick the system into re-identifying it or not recognizing it and allowing you to manually save the results.

_________________
The 1 Pure Radio Network ::
* 1 Pure Alternative Radio * 1 Pure EDM Radio * 1 Pure 80s Radio
>> Check out our newly revamped website at http://www.1pureradio.com! <<


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Incorrect band names
PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 8:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:16 am
Posts: 5
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/wyldwood
O.S: MacOS 10.8
These songs are coming directly from the bands / labels, there shouldn't be a need to trick the system. I remember that until recently we were able to edit artist names, song titles and album art.

I've also noticed that the system is adding the wrong art to some artists, this is a little embarrassing when the bands themselves see the mistakes.

How likely is it that the option to edit will be made available again soon?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Incorrect band names
PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:52 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 4:53 am
Posts: 37
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Radio 1: https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/mo-top100/
Radio 2: https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/mo-christmashits
O.S: Windows 10
If a band/artist name is wrongfully identified download the program "Mp3tag" which lets you label the artist and song title so it can be correctly identified by Radionomy if it cannot be identified by their AI systems.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Incorrect band names
PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 7:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:16 am
Posts: 5
Radio 1: www.radionomy.com/wyldwood
O.S: MacOS 10.8
Hi,

I do use mp3Tag however it did not solve the problem.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Incorrect band names
PostPosted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 1:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 4:12 am
Posts: 2
O.S: Windows 10
I'm curious to know if this issue is being addressed and/ or has been fixed. I haven't had a problem with this before this year. Also I use the latest updated version of MP3 Tag as well.

Example: the song Scandal by the artist RCR was retagged by Radionomy as Activity J: Grammar Briefing 1: Showing Ownership by Dr. Robert Blair.. This has happened to more than 50% of my uploaded songs.

Is there anyone at Radionomy that we can directly contact about this?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Incorrect band names
PostPosted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 2:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 4:53 am
Posts: 37
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Radio 1: https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/mo-top100/
Radio 2: https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/mo-christmashits
O.S: Windows 10
I am 90% certain there isn't a work around for this if mp3tag doesn't solve it.

I only have one song in my library that is listed as incorrect.

"Homemade Dynamite - Lorde Feat. Khalid, SZA & Post Malone"

But its recognized as just "Homemade Dynamite - Lorde" but thats not really significant but I hope your issue is fixed soon,


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Incorrect band names
PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 1:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 4:12 am
Posts: 2
O.S: Windows 10
It would be nice if someone from Radionomy would let us know whats going on regarding this issue. I have a lot of US listeners who listen thru apps via Roku and want to know the artists I play.

Last night I uploaded a song that I tagged thru MP3 tag. Radionomy locked it and said it identified it and after 15 minutes it agreed with my tag and everything was fine. This morning I noticed that they changed the artist to something in Chinese. I have no idea whats going on.

Any help or tips would be greatly appreciated!


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group