Radionomy Board
It is currently Thu Feb 27, 2020 9:07 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 9:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 7:31 pm
Posts: 13
Hi all. Not sure if been posted somewhere else. my radio station is based in the UK and I’m trying to ascertain form other UK users, if i am supposed to have some sort of limited online radio licence, even though Radionomy pay all the copyright fees to the artists?.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 3:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 1:28 pm
Posts: 61
Location: Accrington
Radio 1: www.irguk.co.nr
O.S: Windows 10
Well you don't need an Ofcom license, thankfully ;) . You may however need a PRS licence although I'm not too sure.

_________________


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 12:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 12:30 pm
Posts: 1
Sorry to necro this thread, but did you ever find out if you definitely need a PRS licence to host from the UK? I'm trying to make a radio station for my gaming community, but as a newcomer into this entire internet radio thing I have no idea what licences I would need to do what etc. Thanks in advance :)


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group